MMTC Logo ArtworkMira Mesa Town Council

Upcoming Mira Mesa Town Council Meetings

Unless otherwise noted, all meetings are held at the Mira Mesa Branch Library at 7:00 PM on the first Monday of each month.

The next MMTC general membership meeting is scheduled for Monday, April 3, 2017.

MMTC Meeting Preliminary Agenda  

I. Call to order (7:00 p.m.)
II. Flag Ceremony and Pledge of Allegiance
III. Approval of minutes from last meeting
IV. Treasurer’s Report
V. Recognition of “Business of the Month”
VI. Recognition of First Responders (SDPD/SDFD)
    a) SDPD Northeastern Division - Officer Shannah Oliveras, Community Relations Officer
    b) SDPD Northwestern Division – Officer Tracey Williams, Community Relations Officer
    c) SDFD – Captain Flores, Public Information Officer
VII. Program
VIII. Recognition of Elected Officials and their representatives
    a) Councilmember Chris Cate, District 6 (Luis Pallera)
    b) Mayor Kevin Faulconer (Anthony George)
    c) Assemblyman Brian Maienschein, District 77 (Rob Knudsen)
    d) State Senator Toni Atkins, District 39 (Jason Weisz)
    e) County Supervisor Kristin Gaspar, District 3 (Jason Paguio)
    f) Congressman Scott Peters (Anthony Nguyen)
IX. Recognition of Community Groups in attendance Call for groups to present (2 minutes allotted to each group)
X. Adjournment (9:00 p.m.)

 Community Groups and their Representatives (not all groups will present at every meeting):
                Banner District (Jennifer Kvalvik)
                Retired Seniors Volunteer Patrol (Judy Taylor)
                Maintenance Advisory District Committee (Tom Derr)
                Stakeholders (Bruce Brown)
                Street Fair (Jeff Stevens)
                Volunteer Recognition Committee (Pam Stevens/Christina Keene)
                Scholarship committee (Jon Labaw)
                Planning Group (Jeff Stevens)
                Recreation Council (Bruce Brown/Joe Frichtel)
                Los Penasquitos Canyon Preserve Citizens Advisory Committee (Pam Stevens)
                Mira Mesa Library (Barbara Schwartz/Pam Stevens)
                4th of July Committee (John Horst/Bari Vaz)
                Mira Mesa High School (Jennifer Kvalvik)
                Mira Mesa High School Foundation (Sabrina Bazzo)
                Mira Mesa Theatre Guild (Teri Ang)
                MM Senior Center (Sandy Smith)
                Mira Mesa Cluster Council (Jon Labaw/Jennifer Kvalvik)
                Mira Mesa Women's Club (Charlene Ellsworth)
                Mira Mesa Chamber of Commerce (Bari Vaz)

Next Board Meeting: Scheduled for 6:45 PM on March 13, 2017 at the Mira Mesa Community Office. Unless otherwise scheduled, Board meetings are held on the second Monday of each month at 6:45 PM at the Mira Mesa Community Office at 10717 Camino Ruiz, Suite 119.

FOLLOWING MEETING: The following regularly scheduled general meeting is scheduled for Monday, May 1, 2017 at the Mira Mesa Branch Library.

Archive of meeting minutes.